143. Auction 03.-06.04.19

 

Auction on Wednesday, April 3, 2019 from 09:00  | Auction ended

Completed | Physical auction

The 143. Catalog of the Historia Auktionshaus is available as a print medium as well as online. Between the 3rd and 6th of April more than 3600 objects will be called up. The offer is headed by a market-fresh painting by Leo Putz from a private collection, which goes into the auction with 18000 € (lot 7239).

Conditions of auction

 Auction period

from Wed 4/3/2019 9:00 AM
to Sat 4/6/2019 9:00 AM

 Pre-sale viewing

Friday, March 29, 2019 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday, March 30, 2019 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Monday, April 01, 2019 10:00 - 7:00 pm

Tuesday before and Monday after the auction, the auction house remains closed due to preparation or follow-up.

 Auction location

The auction will take place at the auction house.

 Additional information

..................................................  

Among the silver objects stands out a refined, hinged cabaret from Hanau, which comes from the possession of the Georgian royal family Dadiani (lot 1291, limit 1000 €). Among the clocks is an opulent Boulle clock from around 1720 mentionable. With a total height of 109 cm, it comes with a clockwork by Parisian watchmaker Andre Furet (1691-ca.1740) (lot 3017, limit 5000 €).

Dimitri Chiparus (1886-1947) contributes a Chrysalephantine figure. Although it is not one of his famous Art Deco dancers, but rather a rather shy maid, yet a significant combination figure of bronze and ivory (lot 3347, limit 4500 €).

The Varirum section features a rare Persian pompous album from the studio of Mohammed Baghir Hakim-Elahi, which the Persian Shah gave to the Dutch industrialist Frits Philips (lot 4304, limit 2600 €). Among the paintings and graphics are u.a. a pastel by Julie Wolfthorn, a lithograph by Serge Poliakoff, a watercolor by Max Weiler, a Marylin-Invitation u.v.m. signed by Warhol.

The preview will take place on March 29th and 30th, as well as on April 1st from 10.00am in our rooms at Manteuffelstraße 27, 12103 Berlin-Tempelhof. The auction will take place on the days of 3.-6. April each from 10 o'clock.

143. Auktion 03.-06.04.19

 

Versteigerung ab Mittwoch, 3. April 2019 ab 09:00  | Auktion beendet

Abgeschlossen | Präsenzauktion



Der nunmehr 143. Katalog des Historia Auktionshauses ist als Printmedium wie auch online verfügbar. Zwischen dem 3. Und 6. April kommen mehr als 3600 Objekte zum Aufruf. Angeführt wird die Offerte von einem marktfrischen Gemälde von Leo Putz aus Privatbesitz, welches mit 18000€ in die Auktion geht (Los 7239).

Versteigerungsbedingungen

 Auktionszeitraum

von Mi 03.04.2019 09:00
bis Sa 06.04.2019 09:00

 Vorbesichtigung

Freitag, 29. März 2019 10.00 – 19.00 Uhr
Samstag, 30. März 2019 10.00 – 19.00 Uhr
Montag, 01. April 2019 10.00 – 19.00 Uhr

Dienstag vor und Montag nach der Auktion bleibt das Auktionshaus wegen Vor- bzw. Nachbereitung geschlossen.

 Versteigerungsort

Die Versteigerung findet im Auktionshaus statt.

 Zusatzinformationen

..................................................  

Unter den Silberobjekten ragt ein raffiniertes, aufklappbares Cabaret aus Hanau hervor, welches aus dem Besitz der georgischen Fürstenfamilie Dadiani stammt (Los 1291, Limit 1000€). Unter den Uhren fällt eine opulente Boulleuhr aus der Zeit um 1720 auf. Bei einer Gesamthöhe von 109 cm kann sie mit einem Werk des Pariser Uhrmachers Andre Furet (1691-ca.1740) aufwarten (Los 3017, Limit 5000€) .

Dimitri Chiparus (1886-1947) steuert eine Chrysalephantinefigur bei. Zwar handelt es sich nicht um eine seiner berühmten Art-déco-Tänzerinnen, sondern um eine eher schüchterne Magd, dennoch um eine bedeutende Kombinationsfigur aus Bronze und Elfenbein (Los 3347, Limit 4500€).

Die Variarubrik hält ein seltenes, persisches Prunkalbum bereit, welches aus dem Studio von Mohammed Baghir Hakim-Elahi stammt und der persische Schah dem niederländischen Industriellen Frits Philips schenkte (Los 4304, Limit 2600€). Unter den Gemälden und Grafiken finden sich u.a. ein Pastell von Julie Wolfthorn, eine Lithographie von Serge Poliakoff, ein Aquarell von Max Weiler, eine von Warhol handsignierte Marylin-Invitation u.v.m.

Die Vorbesichtigung ist am 29. und 30. März sowie am 1. April von 10-19 Uhr in unseren Räumen in der Manteuffelstraße 27, in 12103 Berlin-Tempelhof. Die Auktion findet an den Tagen vom 3.-6. April jeweils ab 10.00 Uhr statt.